theageofmiracles.blogg.se

Bookblog in english about the book "The age of miracles"

First Blog - January 14th

Kategori: Allmänt

I've read "The age of miracles" until chapter nine and I think it's great. I like the language and the way the author is writing, it's easy to understand and it is written in a peaceful way.
If I talk about the plot, I really like the main character Julia. I like that she's really smart and not so afraid even if she's only eleven, which proves that she will be able to go through bigger things in the future. A thing that I found sad is when Julia's best friend, Hanna moves to Utah, and she's simply telling Hanna that on the phone?! It's such a big thing! I think it's exciting to read about the world catastrophe, even if it's not my favorite subject to read about.
I feel like Julia wants to be cooler than she is, like in the bra scene, she had difficulties to convince the guy that she really had a bra under her shirt, even if we all knew that she was lying. I am excited in what will happen next - but I have my thoughts.

KOMMENTARER:

  • Sofia säger:
    2015-01-16 | 10:57:59

    That was a really good post Livia! I can just agree with you. Omg that bra scene.... I felt so embarrased! I just want to read more and more in the book. I really want to know it it's going to happen something between Julia and Seth :)

Kommentera inlägget här: