theageofmiracles.blogg.se

Bookblog in english about the book "The age of miracles"

Second blog - January 23rd

Kategori: Allmänt

My name is Julia and I live in California like you already know.
There are so many things that are circulating in my head right now, I don't really know how to deal with this stuff, I am so confused.
My friend Hanna came back from Utah, and I really missed her! But the thing is, that she didn't even tell me that she was going home. No phone call or anything. Hanna isn't like before. I miss the old Hanna. Before Hanna went to Utah, we was best friends and I had a feeling that we needed eachother. Now, Hanna is with Tracey all the time and I am left alone. I am sad.
 
Why is everything happening on the same time? I don't get it. My neighbours got in jail, for having drug plantages in their house. Now they will be sitting in jail for a pretty long time, mum says. The earth catastrophe that I can't name, because I don't really understand what's happening, but I am a little afraid. The thing with Hanna and Tracey, and then that Sylvia isn't that she were before. Mum is acting weird, and she's always upset! Dad is protecting me when mum gets mad at me, but dad is weird too.
 
Last night, I found out something that made me sad, like really sad. Usually, I don't get so sad about things, but I didn't expect this. I saw from my window that Sylvia was kissing someone, and I got curious. I waited a bit, and then I saw that this "someone" was my dad. Then in the morning, he just pretended everything was okay. He said he needed some sleep and that was it. I think mum knows, but I am too afraid to ask her. I don't want anything to happen between them.
 
I can't write anything more now. I am so tired. Goodnight.

KOMMENTARER:

  • Sofia säger:
    2015-01-25 | 12:01:31

    Very good dairy! It's so much that's happening in such a short time, but I think it's why this book is so interesting.

Kommentera inlägget här: